

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276143 Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Thursday, 19 December 2013 10.00 am Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 11 December 2013

AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held on 20 November 2013	(Pages 1 - 4)
4.	Impact of the 16-19 Bursary Fund on the participation of 16-18 year olds in education and training	(Pages 5 - 10)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
5.	Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire Education Trust	(Pages 11 - 26)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
6.	Infrastructure +	
	Oral report by Ian Turner, Head of Place Delivery Ventures	
7.	Achieving Excellence: Libraries in a Connected Staffordshire	(Pages 27 - 42)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Children, Communities, and Localism	
8.	Work Programme	(Pages 43 - 50)
9.	Exclusion of the Public	



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

George Adamson Geoff Martin

Ann Beech Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf

Len Bloomer Geoff Morrison
Maureen Compton Neil Taylor

Mark Deaville Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman)

Brian Edwards (Chairman) Diane Todd Deborah Kay Ellen Wright

Rachel Kidd-Smithers

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148